Cyber Risk Director Network

Navigating the cyber landscape.

Cyber risk presents unique challenges to the world’s largest enterprises. They are often the targets of state-sponsored cyber threats. The economic and political impact of a successful attack on a giant company is disproportionately significant. The scale and scope of the risk is heightened by legacy environments and complex supply chains. Effective response will likely require greater engagement outside of the enterprise, with other companies and with the public sector.

In the largest enterprises, board oversight of cyber risk and cybersecurity demands distinctive approaches, which must evolve quickly. Directors serving on the boards of large enterprises are keen to learn from their peers about enhancing and improving governance.

Through CRDN, Tapestry Networks is creating a program of ongoing learning, problem-solving, communication, and policy development aimed at enhancing national cybersecurity. The network’s inaugural meeting was held on December 11, 2019.

CRDN is sponsored by a generous grant from the Hewlett Foundation and by King & Spalding.

Members of the Network currently include:

  • Joan Amble: Zurich Insurance Group, Booz Allen Hamilton, Sirius XM

  • Marianne Brown: Akamai, Charles Schwab, Northrop Grumman, VMWare

  • Les Brun: Broadridge Financial Solutions, Corning, Merck

  • David Ching: TJX

  • Pam Craig: 3M, Merck, Progressive

  • Frank D’Souza: General Electric, MongoDB

  • Bill Easter: Concho Resources, Delta Air Lines, Grupo Aeroméxico

  • Joe Echevarria: Bank of New York Mellon, Pfizer, Unum Group, Xerox Holdings

  • Jason Few: Marathon Oil

  • Linda Gooden: General Motors, Home Depot

  • Fritz Henderson: Marriott International

  • Chris Inglis: FedEx, Huntington Bancshares

  • Leslie Ireland: Citigroup

  • Tom Killalea: Akamai, Capital One Financial, MongoDB

  • Holly Keller Koeppel: AES, British American Tobacco

  • Jane Holl Lute: Union Pacific, Marsh McLennan

  • Dambisa Felicia Moyo: 3M, Chevron

  • Stuart Russell: Intact Financial

  • Risto Siilasmaa: F-Secure OYJ

  • Sherry Smith: Deere & Co.

  • Mona Sutphen: Pioneer Natural Resources

  • John Thompson: Norfolk Southern

  • Jan Tighe: Goldman Sachs Group, Huntsman, Progressive

  • Suzanne Vautrinot: CSX, Ecolab, Wells Fargo

  • John Veihmeyer: Ford

  • Ashok Vemuri: Kroger

  • Sue Wagner: Apple, BlackRock, Swiss Re

  • Greg Weaver: Verizon

  • Al Zollar: Bank of New York Mellon, Nasdaq, Public Service Enterprise Group

download factsheet about network